Posted in Beasts and Savages, The Beastly Series

Photographer’s Interview ~ Featuring Jessica Atwell

Every author has a photo next to their “about me” page.  Of course, I’m no different.

So, who snapped this wonderful picture? Jessica Atwell

Author Photo
Author Photo

And why am a featuring her today? Well, for one, it’s her birthday. Happy Birthday Jessica!

(I’d say let’s sing to her, but you don’t want to hear that.)

Second, well, other that *Photo taken by* on the back of books, etc. what role do photographers take in the author’s experience? None. I asked her if she would be willing to interview for my blog, and she agreed. Hope you enjoy!

Name/Location: Jessica Atwell / Ohio

Professional or Hobby Photographer: Hobby/passion

How long have you been taking photos? Since 2005

What type of camera do you use? Fujifilm Finepix S9200 

Software? Foto Pro or Adobe Photoshop

Favorite Subjects?  nature, baby/kids. and everyday life

What’s your favorite photo you’ve ever taken? Pictures of my kids, and one of my husband in a cornfield holding his favorite guitar.

Favorite shoot locations? Woods, lakes, fields, in nature.

Black and White or Color? Black and White

Do you prefer scheduled sessions or on the fly photography? On the fly, but I’ll do both.

Thank you Jessica, for your time, and my beautiful photo.

Author:

I have an imagination. A huge imagination. It has been know to get me into trouble from time to time. I've been an avid reader my entire life and now am embracing the writer in me.

Leave a Reply

