Posted in Uncategorized

Wild Saturday Night?

As an independent author, everything is your responsibility.

So what does that mean?

HAHAHA… No. More like:

Okay, let’s get to work. So, it was a working night. Working on mailing lists, working on review requests, running a Facebook Giveaway, ordering important necessary items, signing up for Thunderclap, and for everything that was completed, there was two more added to my list. At least the food was great:

photo 2 (1)

So why am I posting a boring night on here? Because eight months ago, when I began this journey, If you would have asked me if I’d ever imagined this is how I’d spend my entire Saturday, I wouldn’t have said yes. I also wouldn’t had thought it would be fun. But, it was. In the I-have-to-do-this-so-might-as-well-make-it-fun way. The wine helped 🙂 If you’re new to the indy-author scene, then let this post be a little dose of reality.

photo 4photo 1

So, here I am in action. Laptop open, ready to go. Another glamorous night as an author has passed, and I have a day job waiting for me in the morning.  I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Author:

I have an imagination. A huge imagination. It has been know to get me into trouble from time to time. I've been an avid reader my entire life and now am embracing the writer in me.

One thought on “Wild Saturday Night?

Leave a Reply

