Posted in Uncategorized

Bah Humbug… or something like that.

Christmas is my favorite holiday. Since I was a kid, I’ve enjoyed everything from Christmas services, to decorating, to making cookies, and even family gatherings. But this year, I can’t find my Christmas cheer. I’m not sure what it is exactly, but usually I’m:

elf singing

And this year I’m more like:

grumpy cat christmas.jpg

In fact, I should be taking advantage of the fact that my little miss is not home and flip on a  Christmas movie and wrap some gifts, but I’m blogging instead. That’s what I’d usually do, but this year I’m in a funk.

So, what have I done to try to get me out of the Grinchy mood? Here’s a list:

My car radio is set to a station that plays Christmas music 24/7.

Little Miss and I have picked up a toy to donate to Toys for Tots.

We’ve made a gingerbread house:

gingerbread house 2015.jpg

We went to the tree farm and cut our own tree.

Little Miss has told me The Christmas Story a few times, in a variety of ways, all including renditions of Silent Night and Away in a Manger at the end, of course.

I also wore this number to this month’s book club meeting:

ugly sweater.JPG
See the photo bomber? That’s Say-Say. Her hobbies include eating presents left under the tree and dog yoga.

And, more recently, I enjoyed some cranberry wine while baking and sent this wonderful text to my sister:

txt message

Despite my best efforts, I’m still lower than usual on Christmas cheer, so if you have any to spare, please send it my way! Thanks.

Author:

I have an imagination. A huge imagination. It has been know to get me into trouble from time to time. I've been an avid reader my entire life and now am embracing the writer in me.

5 thoughts on “Bah Humbug… or something like that.

Leave a Reply

