Posted in Beasts and Savages, The Beastly Series, Uncategorized

Looking Back…and Feeling Loved

I received these stats in an email a few days ago, and I’d like to share them: The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 960 times in 2015. If it were a cable car, it would take about 16 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Ah, the numbers. While it was exciting to see a blog I wasn’t actively promoting until October grow pretty well, this isn’t the picture that I see when I look back on the year.

When I look back, I measure in love. Here’s my year in review.

2015 According To Emma:

Beasts and Savages: Chapter 2

“Because our hearing, sense of sight, and sense of smell become overwhelmingly strong and capable, we enter a state of extreme heightened awareness. In order for our minds to cope with the heightened awareness, we lose our sense of reason, logic, and short term memory. Basically, we are governed by our instincts during the changing. Even the nicest, most well behaved girls become vicious during their change.” She flashed a reassuring smile. “The good news, girls, is that we don’t remember any of it.”

 

Emma Woods
Published on· August 27, 2015 ·

Split screen word documents… The life of a writer.

Emma Woods's photo.
Emma Woods
Published on· September 10, 2015 ·

Please Read: Official Date for Publication: October 1st, 2015 (And why it’s been changed.)

Emma Woods
Published on · September 12, 2015 ·

Beasts and Savages Ch 12:
“I live with my mother, grandmother, and Nana.” I pulled my hand away and inspected his work. It was neatly wrapped and the end was tucked into the folds.

Tanner leaned back in the chair as a grin played at the corners of his mouth. “You say funny words. What’s a Nana?”

“Nana is my mother’s grandmother. She runs our household.”

When you write fiction, txts like this happen: I blew up A’s house today. He deserved it. FBI they’re fictional, pls don’t put me on list

From Amber:

Em.. Bought your book.. Read it in just a few days… Love the story… Can’t wait for the next book!

Author:

I have an imagination. A huge imagination. It has been know to get me into trouble from time to time. I've been an avid reader my entire life and now am embracing the writer in me.

Leave a Reply

