Posted in Blogging, Uncategorized

One Lovely Blog Award

 

A big huge thank you to  amanpan for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award. This is the first time I’ve ever been nominated for an award, and I am thrilled to accept and participate. If you haven’t checked out amanpan , do it. She is a lover of coffee and poetry, two of my favorite things.

one-lovely-blog-award

The rules are as follows:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Display the award on your post.
  3. List 7 facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 7 bloggers and let them know you have nominated them.

My 7 facts

  1. I am 4′ 11″  (It’s called fun sized 😉 )
  2. I can’t sing. As in you’d pay me to stop singing.
  3. My favorite color is red. It’s been red since I was five. *Shrugs* I just like it.
  4. I love museums. I went to the Smithsonian once, for one day. Next time, I want to go for a week.
  5. I love arts and crafts, but I’m not very good at them.
  6. I read fast. As in novels-a-day fast, and with intensity. I’ve forgotten to eat, drink, or go to the bathroom for 8 hours to devour a novel and it’s sequel before. ( I don’t recommend this unless you ,too, have an iron bladder.)
  7. I’m still new to blogging, and I’ve met some really awesome bloggers out there! Hello!

My nominees are… wait? Only 7?… Okay, here they are:

acookingpotandtwistedtales

bookinganita

dreambigdreamoften

peachysinsights

relax

samanthacfischer

felixthefox

The nominees are not obligated to participate in this award nomination.

For those of you that want to participate, enjoy the award!

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone!

 

Author:

I have an imagination. A huge imagination. It has been know to get me into trouble from time to time. I've been an avid reader my entire life and now am embracing the writer in me.

11 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Dear Emma, thank you for the kind thought and generous nomination. It’s good to know more about you and find a whole lot in common with you. I love arts and museums. I read very fast and type very fast. I like red and not sure that I make much of a singer. I appreciate your gesture. Regards.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s always nice to find out you have things in common with a blogger you follow and enjoy reading. So now I have to ask: What’s the best museum you’ve ever been to? I’m thinking I should make a bucket list of museums to visit.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always wanted to visit the Smithsonian, and every other US museum for that matter. Hopefully one day when I visit I will be able to.
    4’11”? I have friend that height and she can still get things for a child’s price…she’s 23!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

